Home Lofts

DOYLE SAILS AUCKLAND

ABOUT THIS LOFT

Doyle Sails New Zealand is 100% New Zealand owned and operated by three of the most experienced names in Kiwi yachting: Mike Sanderson, David Duff and Richard Bouzaid.

Established in 1999 the New Zealand facility also invented the Stratis membrane technology that is manufactured in-house and distributed throughout the world.

FACILITIES

In addition to sailmaking Doyle Sails New Zealand also has a one-stop-shop offering of all marine needs, including sails, service, rigging, upholstery and covers

THE TEAM

Mike Sanderson

CEO

+64 9 820 9140 ex: 24

mikes@doylesails.co.nz

Richard Bouzaid

Design Director

+64 9 820 9140

richard@doylesails.co.nz

David Duff

Managing Director

+64 9 820 9140 ex: 26

duffy@doylesails.co.nz

Justin Ferris

Sales Consultant

+64 9 820 9140 ex: 41

justinf@doylesails.co.nz

Matt Bridge

Superyacht Sail co-ordinator

+64 021 222 3311

mattb@doylesails.co.nz

Stu Bannatyne

Grand Prix Sales and Design

+64 021 0220 3788

stu.bannatyne@doylesails.co.nz

Andy Pilcher

Sales Consultant

+64 021 850 810

andyp@doylesails.co.nz

Guy Pilkington

Sales Consultant

‪+64 9 820 9140 ex: 123‬‬

guy.pilkington@doylesails.co.nz

Will Tiller

Sales Consultant

+64 9 820 9140

will.tiller@doylesails.co.nz

Andrew Brown

One Design Manager

+64 027 222 5159

andrew.brown@doylesails.co.nz

Rob Eades

Marine Trimmer Manager, Covers & Upholstery

+64 9 820 9140 ex: 25

rob@doylesails.co.nz

Stu Mulloy

Production Manager

+64 9 820 9140

stu.molloy@doylesails.co.nz

Toby Scoones

Service Manager

+64 9 820 ex: 29

tobys@doylesails.co.nz

LATEST PROJECTS

CABLE-LESS CODE ZERO

Cable-less Code Zero was launched in June last year with great success. The new product will be revolutionary for racers and cruisers alike. It’s become a necessity especially for the Maxi 72 class such as, Bella Mente, Proteus and Momo.

Proteus 2017 1 5
Proteus using Cable-less Code Zero

DELTA

Delta was developed as a sail solution for cruising and racing yachts under 15 metres (50ft) and launched the 21st of September. Our first order of Delta was laid in Stratis a week after the launch with 50 membranes sold to-date.

Delta
Delta new product introduction in 2017

AQUARIUS

Royal Huisman’s new build 56m classic ketch, Aquarius, had her first successful sail trials in late November. The yacht was fitted with a full wardrobe of Carbon Technora sails, built at the New Zealand loft headed by Project Manager Chris Blunden.

Aq1
Drawing of Royal Huisman's 56m classic ketch

PROJECT 400

Doyle’s lead designer Richard Bouzaid is in the testing phases for Royal Huisman’s 80m Project 400. Bouzaid was in Amsterdam last week demonstrating the Wind Tunnel Test Model refining efficiency of the sail plan.

Img 2253
Wind tunnel model of "Project 400"

SUPERFOILER

The original creators of Australia’s Grand Prix 18ft skiff circuit televised in the 90’s is back with a new generation of extreme racers. The SuperFoiler is 26ft in length and can reach up to 30 knots in 10 knots of breeze. Doyle New Zealand is contracted to build the sails for all six teams.

Race Multi Stratis 2
Multi Foilers using Stratis on all six teams

Contact

Address
320 Rosebank road, Avondale, 1026, New Zealand
Telephone
+64 9 820 9140
Email
info@doylesails.co.nz

GET IN TOUCH

Request a quote for your sails or simply get in touch with the Doyle Sails Team by clicking below

Request a quote Contact

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Keep up to date with the latest Doyle Sails news on products, projects and people by subscribing here for our regular newsletter