Home Lofts

DOYLE SAILS PALERMO

ABOUT THIS LOFT

Doyle Italy was one of the first lofts to become part of the Doyle Sailmakers Group and it is now one of the most important European companies in the sailmaking industry, with lofts in Palermo and La Spezia, and a wide sales and service network that allow us to be close to our clients anywhere in Italy and the Mediterranean Sea.

With more than 20 years of history, we have great reputation for incomparable service, impeccable attention to engineering detail, and high-quality construction; we utilize the latest technologies to create the most advanced sails on the market.

Our after sales service and our rigging service are an important commitment for us, as well as the sails production. Our mission is to support our clients for the entire life of their boats. For those reasons our sailmakers are called on to design, engineer, build, and optimize sails for the most ambitious projects, yours.

FACILITIES

The production of Doyle Sails Italy is realized in the lofts based in Palermo and La Spezia, with a total of 2.500 sqm of facilities dedicated to provide the highest quality standards in the sailmaking industry.

Doyle Sails Italy employs more than 20 full time staff members with more than 20 years of experience in sailmaking for both racing and cruising.

Thanks to our facilities and to the experience of our staff, we can support our client for any kind of request related to any kind of sailboat (modern, classic & veteran, one design etc).

Doyle Italy has available spaces and machineries incomparable in the sails industry and appropriate for the production of Superyachts sails.

  • Overhead travelling crane (up to 5 tons)
  • Forklift (up to 1.5 tons)
  • Heavy sewing machines
  • 1.800 sqm of free area dedicated to production
  • 400 sqm of dry area dedicated to storage
  • Pick-up with trailer (up to 2.5 tons)

THE TEAM

Salvo D'Amico

Managing Director

+39 091 8630135

s.damico@doylesails.eu

Marco Bruni

Sales & Operations Director

+39 091 8630135

m.bruni@doylesails.eu

Mario Giattino

Superyacht Sales Co-ordinator & Director

+39 091 8630135

m.giattino@doylesails.eu

Max Sirena

Custom Project Manager

+39 091 8630135

m.sirena@doylesails.eu

Francesco Bruni

Racing Technology Development

+39 091 8630135

f.bruni@doylesails.eu

Alessandro Castelli

Sail designer

+39 091 8630135

a.castelli@doylesails.eu

Nino Cirello

Sail Designer

+39 091 8630135

design@doylesails.eu

Michele Bella

Production Manager

+39 091 8630135

m.bella@doylesails.eu

Vittorio Schimmenti

Sales & Technical Consultant

+39 091 8630135

v.schimmenti@doylesails.eu

Francesco Ivaldi

Sales & Technical Consultant

+39 091 8630135

f.ivaldi@doylesails.eu

Stefano Conzi

Sales & Technical Consultant

+39 091 8630135

s.conzi@doylesails.eu

Angela Lo Monte

Executive Assistant

+39 091 8630135

a.lomonte@doylesails.eu

Loft Photo 4
32558015 2178229368870975 1029530654720655360 O 1
29683348 2118566334837279 2241353351371115466 N
28783561 2095422590484987 5900387897575473152 O
28167445 2075869862440260 5653170849508395296 N

Contact

Address
Doyle Italy, Passagio Dei Cigni 4, 90040 Isola della Femine PA, Italy
Telephone
00 (39) 091 863 0135
Email
info@doylesails.eu

GET IN TOUCH

Request a quote for your sails or simply get in touch with the Doyle Sails Team by clicking below

Request a quote Contact

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Keep up to date with the latest Doyle Sails news on products, projects and people by subscribing here for our regular newsletter